4 balls 4 sixes for Carlos Brathwaite. WI clinch the title for the 2nd time

Spread the love

West Indies won the World Cup for the second time in their history. The West Indies won by four wickets, scoring 161 for six in 19.4 overs.

Carlos Brathwaite hit the first four balls of the final over for six as West Indies stunned England to win the World Twenty20.

West Indies became the only team to win the title second time. Windies had completed a historic treble — The U-19 World Cup, the Women’s T20 and the men’s World Cup this year!

Spread the love
READ  ICC World T20 : Schedule for the ICC World Twenty20 India 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *